The Hand Drawn Map Association

Hand Drawn Map Association

Hand Drawn Map Association

I may be old-fashioned, but I have always been drawn to arts and crafts festivals. I love to see the work of talented artists, especially when you can see the effort and care that certain artists put into their work.

In this fast-paced digital world I don’t often get that feeling. Not that there isn’t the same (or sometimes greater) amount of effort involved in designing websites and graphics…but it just doesn’t draw me in like the booth of an artist at an art show. The feeling of walking up to a work of art and just looking at it in awe of the work of the artist. Just standing there…wow!

I got that feeling when I went to the Hand Drawn Map Association’s website. Like I was walking through an art festival and not sure of what I was going to find next. And then every once in a while I got pulled and then just looked in awe at the work of the artist. I can see and feel the care and effort that went into some of these works.

Check it out…and submit your own hand drawn map!

Published in: on March 26, 2009 at 6:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://themaphabit.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/the-hand-drawn-map-association/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

